Topic summary

Gummy candies

Gummy candies

Extracted from the Wikipedia article Gummy candy.

Ingredients

Gummy candies are made mostly of corn syrup, sucrose, gelatin, starch and water. In addition, minor amounts of coloring and flavoring agents are used. Food acids such as citric acid and malic acid are also added in order to give a sharp flavor to gummies. It is often that other gelling agents are used in place of gelatin to make gummy candies suitable for vegans or vegetarians, such as agar agar, starch and pectin.